findanomad.blogg.se

Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd
Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd




native instruments komplete 12 50% odd
  1. #Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd update
  2. #Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd upgrade

I kinda got draw in each time with "deals"Īs a collection I almost never use Maschine, or most of the synths. I bought 9 because it was in a deal with a Maschine MK2.

#Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd upgrade

I bought Komplete Ultimate 11 collectors addition as an upgrade from 9. hooray for Kontakt because there's really no other good way to load AKAI sampler CD-ROMs on a modern PC?Ĭheers,you nailed it.90% agree.I like some of their Scarbee stuff - MarkII Rhodes in particular but ugh.plus KONTACT is THE 's a mess from my corner. If I'm out of line on my pessimism I would love to be proven wrong since Komplete wasn't cheap and I wish I had something more good to say about the whole suite.

#Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd update

Or maybe they have and I just need to update all of them again but I didn't see anything announced. Korg, Roland, Image-Line and many other vendors have already addressed their legacy 'micro fonts' but Native Instruments hasn't seem to have done anything yet with UI revamps. Oh yeah, and the fact that most Native Instruments plugins have tiny interfaces made for ants - it's pretty unfortunate on my 4K display which is rather small so it's nice to have larger fonts. Perhaps there's a hidden gem in Komplete that I've missed that's worth all of the trouble, but I just can't find anything that has insane aural punch. I'd rather just pull something from East/West Quantum Leap, Roland or mmmmmm Omnisphere! My goodness do I ever fall in love with nearly every Eric Persing sound or sound library.

native instruments komplete 12 50% odd

They don't really inspire me or pique my imagination. It's like trying to keep a bunch of kittens in a pen or something but eventually one gets out and the whole thing comes crashing down.Īnd then some of their ROMpler/samplers are just. Kontakt sometimes has trouble with AKAI images and crashes on certain ones, or just hangs up if you click too fast in the browser. The plugins I use most are FM8 and Kontakt (for legacy AKAI sampler CD-ROMs). My machine has a lot of CPU so it doesn't affect me, but someone who has a laptop it definitely would. I've noticed that whenever I have a project with a Native Instruments plugin, it causes the project to load substantially longer as it needs to authenticate against the NI activation server (which has a delay for some reason), and some of the effects plugins eat a lot of CPU these appear to be effects from 3rd parties that Native Instruments purchased and rolled into their fold. I was just curious to anyone else who owns and uses Native Instruments KOMPLETE, what is your experience with it in contrast to other plugin vendors? And do you have any little nitpicks that bother you with any of the plugins?






Native instruments komplete 12 50% odd